Erase Robot Image

Description

Use Erase Robot to erase all data from the robot disk. Erase the disk when decommissioning the Control Box or before returning a compatible Control Box to removable-storage operation.

All data is erased. The robot cannot start from the robot disk after the erase operation.

Erase Robot Screen

 

Erase Robot
  1. On the main screen, select Erase Robot.

  2. Select Erase.

  3. If prompted, confirm that you want to erase the robot disk.

  4. Wait until the erase operation is complete. You cannot cancel the operation after it starts.

  5. When the operation is complete, return to the main screen or turn off the robot.

Before erasing starts, select Cancel to return to the main screen without changing the robot disk.

If you start the robot again with the USB drive inserted while the robot disk is blank, automatic installation may start.